Home > Site News > An Overview of “Colbert News Hub”.

An Overview of “Colbert News Hub”.

Before we get into some serious blogging, I thought I would give you all an overview of what we here at “Colbert News Hub” hope to achieve with the site and what you can expect from us.

Our  main aim is to bring all the latest news and events relating to Stephen Colbert and “The Colbert Report” in a  family friendly and creeper free environment, that respects the rights and privacy of Stephen his family and friends, and the staff of The Report.

We will do our best to bring you all of the latest breaking news as soon it hits the press, but please remember that we are a volunteer staff and some time real life gets in the way and there may be a delay in getting information out to you.

While Stephen and The Report are our main focus, we will also keep you updated as to the happening’s over a “The Daily Show”, with our main focus being on Jon Stewart.

The site will feature posts of a similar nature to those at “No Fact Zone”, but we will also be introducing some new features to site as we begin to grow over the coming weeks and months.

One of our main new features will be the introduction of a “Media Archive”, an ongoing project that will include a filmography, literary profile and links to print and media interviews, as well as other memorable content such as quotes on Stephen from friends and colleges.

I know put the question out to you – What would you like to see featured here the site? What do you not want to see on the site? Are there some essential fan elements that we have missed? What can we do to make this the best blogging experience on the web?

Categories: Site News Tags:
  1. juice318
    May 23, 2011 at 10:08 AM

    Katt, thank you so incredibly much for beginning this blog. It’s going to take a little getting used to for me, but I’m so grateful to have a new “home.”
    juice318
    (juice from NFZ)

    Like

  2. lockhart43
    May 23, 2011 at 1:10 PM

    The site looks great, Katt! I’m so happy it’s up and running. I’m thrilled that you’re planning on including a lot of the same style of posts as on NFZ, and the Media Archive is a wonderful, wonderful idea.

    Like

  3. iwaspromisedpancakes
    May 23, 2011 at 9:59 PM

    I am an NFZer too, and I am so happy to see this site up. Thank you Katt! I look forward to the rest of the flock finding this place.

    Like

  4. colbaby
    May 24, 2011 at 4:59 AM

    Zoners! Assemble!

    Seriously, the site looks great. I really really hope everyone from NFZ finds their way here and settles in. A tip of the hat to you for getting this off the ground so quickly. Truly appreciated.

    Like

  5. somuch2kno
    May 24, 2011 at 6:30 AM

    I’m also venturing forth (so reluctantly!) from NFZ. You’ve given yourself quite a Herculean task, Katt, but please know that it’s much appreciated. And I love the idea of a Media Archive!

    Like

  6. Roseha
    May 24, 2011 at 1:53 PM

    Hello Katt,

    Thanks for starting a new blog to pick up from NFZ – it is greatly appreciated needless to say! I agree that the media archive sounds like a great concept, and to get more news in the NFZ vein will be more than welcome. Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with!

    And I am sure many more Zoners will be here soon as the links get around.

    Like

  7. susan209
    May 25, 2011 at 7:29 AM

    I finally made it in after several attempts… Word Press was giving me problems, but I’m finally in! I’m no longer SW, however, nor can I be SusanWJ apparently, so I am now Susan209 over here. So, if I can’t remember my name on a given day, at least I have an excuse. Anyway, it’s me.

    I’m so happy to be here! Thanks so much Katt, for doing this.

    Like

  8. W&M_NU
    May 25, 2011 at 11:03 AM

    I’m finally coming out of denial about the end of NFZ and thought I’d come over here to look around. Katt, thank you for this – it will be a great place to get together and talk about Colbert-centric news.

    I’m so glad to see other Zoners here too.

    Like

  9. anais0509
    May 26, 2011 at 2:41 AM

    Woohoo! I made it! I also had problems like Susan, but I think I’m all good! Thank you SO much, Katt, for creating this blog! I’m really happy and excited about it and it looks GREAT! I definitely feel that I’ll settle in quite nicely here, I love all the NFZ-similar features AND it’s great to see my fellow Zoners here too! Let the good, informative times of Colbert News Hub begin!! 🙂

    Like

  10. mariana312
    May 26, 2011 at 4:42 AM

    Thanks so much for starting this blog, Katt!! I love having a one-stop-shop for everything Stephen. The media archive sounds like a great idea. I’m looking forward to continuing the community here!

    Like

  11. gratefull
    May 29, 2011 at 12:54 AM

    This looks great, Katt!

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

And that's the Word

