Home > Personal Appearances, Stage > The Cast of “Company” to Perform at the “Tony Awards”.

The Cast of “Company” to Perform at the “Tony Awards”.

The 65th Annual Tony Awards That’s right Hubsters!! Stephen and the cast of Company will be performing at this year’s Tony Awards.



This year’s Tonys will be in good Company: The live telecast of the 65th Annual Tony Awards will include a performance from the limited-run revival of Stephen Sondheim’s 1970 musical, featuring Neil Patrick Harris, Stephen Colbert, Jon Cryer, and Christina Hendricks. The all-star show was originally staged at NYC’s Lincoln Center in April, and a filmed version is set to hit theaters June 15.

The 65th Annual Tony Awards will air live on CBS on June 12 at 8 p.m.

Source: Pop Watch.

  1. susan209
    June 4, 2011 at 7:10 AM

    Wow! This is very exciting news! I hope the performance will include the whole cast. Thanks for letting us know… This will be a wonderful tease before seeing the movie when it opens on the 15th!

    Like

  2. June 4, 2011 at 11:35 AM

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY \o/

    Like

  3. lockhart43
    June 4, 2011 at 4:36 PM

    I found out about this yesterday while I was at work, and had to control myself as not to squeal. I can’t wait for this! I actually saw the full-length trailer for “Company” tonight when I went to see X-Men: First Class (they played it during the lead-up to the movie previews) and it made me even more excited! I imagine Stephen’s pretty excited about it too, getting to perform at the Tony Awards and all. 😀

    Like

    • June 5, 2011 at 12:47 AM

      How much difference is there between the trailer available online and the one played in cinemas?

      How was X-Men? I still can’t decide if I want to see it or not.

      Like

      • lockhart43
        June 6, 2011 at 10:13 AM

        I think the only difference between the online trailer and the one in the theatres is the little pre-interview with NPH. And actually, I think the NPH interview is one he did with Entertainment Weekly, they just cut it up to be shorter.

        And X-Men was awesome! I highly recommend it; it was fantastic and I loved it.

        Like

  4. karenatasha
    June 5, 2011 at 10:45 AM

    I just saw the trailer, as well. I haven’t seen the one online, so I don’t know how different it was. There was also a little promo piece with interviews, but not with Stephen–mostly NPH. Being chopped up so much, it’s hard to tell how the finished film might look.

    Like

  5. W&M_NU
    June 5, 2011 at 11:42 PM

    I’m running off to program my DVR now! The Tony’s are usually fun, but having them do a number from Company will be fantastic.

    As an aside, Katt, I’m loving all the links and info you have on the sidebar.

    Like

    • June 6, 2011 at 1:00 AM

      Thanks!! Let me know if there are any important ones I have missed.

      Like

      • lockhart43
        June 6, 2011 at 10:17 AM

        Thanks for reminding me W&M_NU, to thank Katt for the sidebar links. I especially love that you linked the Livejournal page. 😀

        The only thing I do miss is a possible comments bar, but I can just use the RSS Comments link, so I guess it’s not really a necessity.

        Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

And that's the Word