Home > Episode Guide > June 8th, 2011 – Bre Pettis

June 8th, 2011 – Bre Pettis

The Colbert Report Episode Guide EPISODE NUMBER: 7074 (June 8, 2011)
GUESTS: Bre Pettis
SEGMENTS: Herman Cain Wants Small Bills | Better Know A District – California’s 10th – John Garamendi | Weiner Captures Manscaping Vote
SUIT REPORT: Dark suit | White shirt | Yellow tie
VIDEOS: Tuesday, May 31, 2011

G’day Hubster! Another great ep of The Report last night. The Weiner saga continues, yet night after night Jon and Stephen still find a way to make it funnier and funnier, despite the fact that the material practically writes itself.

There’s nothing I love more than a bloody urine inspired Haiku, with a cherry blossom backdrop.

The Colbert Report Haiku

Image by: drunkonstevphen

”Blood in the urine
A tingling down the left arm
Walk it off, Grandma!”

Anthony Weiner

Image by: maibeitsmayberlline

I must say I have often wondered what people are doing while they are watching Jon and Stephen. Turns out I didn’t really want to know the answer after all. The mental image of “Doing it doggie, during the Daily” while a completely hilarious quote, will unfortunately being an image that will be stuck in my brain for a very very long time, as will the manscaping pic.

In case you havn’t been keeping score The Colbert Report “Aphrodisiac List” has grown from Hugh Hefner to now include Anthony Weiner and his Vegas Blackjack dealer.

Stephen Colbert  Short Attention Span

Image by: enjoy-your-burrito

Oh and in case you missed it, here is the recipe for the spring break inspired Jelly Belly Jelly Bean mix:
Magarita
Pina Colada
Strawberry Daiquiri

If you havn’t already don’t forget to visit Thingiverse there are alredy a bunch of great Colbert designs up. Don’t forget to print your’s out and get it made!!

If you had your own MakerBot what would you make?

  1. colbaby
    June 10, 2011 at 6:34 AM

    I was really expecting a Weiner joke during the Makerbot segment about using it to send women an actual 3D version of a…you know.

    And speaking of Representative Weiner’s representative wiener, what’s up with people getting their freak on during TDS and TCR? Priorities people. The colbaby-making can wait. The only appropriate activities to be engaging in while Jon and/or Stephen are on your TV are: laughing, squealing, slow clapping followed by standing ovation, note-taking, genuflecting, saluting, shedding of happy tears, and the occasional cry of “HA!” Now I know all of these things may occur during sex as well, but try not to get confused.

    Like

    • susan209
      June 10, 2011 at 11:25 AM

      Oh, I do miss the “shout out”/thumbs up button. That was great, Colbaby! (Though I’ve never personally genuflected during a romantic interlude — but you never know.)

      Like

    • lockhart43
      June 10, 2011 at 11:42 PM

      This? This post? Absolutely hilarious!

      Like

  2. iwaspromisedpancakes
    June 10, 2011 at 10:55 AM

    Sweet Baby Jesus I want one of those shrunken Colbert heads!! It sort of reminds of the Guy Blank head of mashed potatoes in Strangers with Candy.
    All around a great episode; particularly the triumphant return of the BKAD, which we are presumed was a segment if not entirely dead, then on life support.

    Like

    • karenatasha
      June 11, 2011 at 10:00 AM

      They could sell those heads, you know.

      But Stephen…don’t use that MakerBot to create any thing ummm…you know: Weiner-like. We do not want you getting into trouble!

      Like

  3. lockhart43
    June 10, 2011 at 11:36 PM

    I could look at that gif of Stephen chasing the cat toy all day, that is hilarious! I was so happy to see a BKAD again! Bless John Garamendi for agreeing to talk to Stephen. And how awesome is it that you can get Stephen’s head in lego form? (Answer: incredibly awesome)

    Seriously though, can people please stop having sex during my daily hour of sanity? It’s just getting weird.

    Katt, I just wanted to say how happy I am with the way the site’s turned out. It’s been so nice to have my episode recaps back (along with everything else, of course). I’m proud to be a Hubster! 🙂

    Like

    • June 11, 2011 at 1:41 AM

      Thank you lockhart43, I am really glad you like the way things are going. The staff and I really appreciate your support!!

      Like

  4. June 11, 2011 at 1:44 AM

    Apart from loving the epic return of BKAD – “I’m fat just say it!!” I love the way Stephen says “Bradley”!! I don’t know why, but it cracked me up everytime he said it.

    Like

  5. gentoo3
    June 11, 2011 at 3:31 AM

    I want to second what lockhart43 said, the site is really shaping nicely and I love having a one-stop place to find all my Stephen goodness again. And I really like that you’re adding a daily suit report. I had to laugh at the one noting that there were indeed 3 tap shoes worn. 🙂

    I was shocked to see a BKAD segment. At the taping I was at last Nov. someone asked if it was indeed dead, and Stephen basically said that yeah, its run was over. So big cheer to Garamendi for doing it, and lets hope some others follow his lead because BKAD is never not entertaining. (Side note – I noticed the tie Stephen was wearing in that segment was the same one he had on when he delivered his SuperPAC application to the FEC. So he did a lot in DC on his birthday.)

    Like

  6. anais0509
    June 11, 2011 at 6:46 AM

    This whole episode, especially the interview with Bre Pettis, just blew my mind. In a good way.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

And that's the Word

