Home > Colbert SuperPAC, Personal Appearances > Live Streaming of Stephen Colbert’s Meeting with the FEC.

Live Streaming of Stephen Colbert’s Meeting with the FEC.

The FEC will be live streaming Stephen’s meeting, today at 10am: [Link]

@StephenAtHome
Hear me speak at the FEC today at ~11am, where you’ll learn that PAC also stands for Plastic And/or Cash.

@StephenAtHome
Only 1 hr til my FEC SuperPAC ruling! Join me & bring friends,especially if they’re tiny green men printed on bills.

Stephen Colbert FEC ruling

  1. lockhart43
    July 1, 2011 at 12:01 AM

    I think the meeting is actually streaming right now (it just started). I think the meeting might be at 10, and Stephen addressing those outside of the FEC building after the meeting at 11am.

    Like

    • July 1, 2011 at 12:08 AM

      Oops, I ment to put 10am *facepalm*

      Like

  2. anais0509
    July 1, 2011 at 12:02 AM

    What’s going on? What’s happening?

    Like

    • lockhart43
      July 1, 2011 at 12:21 AM

      The first 15 minutes or so was mostly in anticipation for the meeting. The board approved the minutes from the last meeting, things like that. I just heard Stephen mention something about not knowing what their ads would look like for the PAC, as they do not have the PAC yet. Right now, someone on the board is talking about whether or not public ads could be viewed as extended commentary. From what I gather, Stephen is answering questions out of character, which is what I assumed he would do.

      Like

      • lockhart43
        July 1, 2011 at 12:25 AM

        Trevor Potter just made a great point in response to the board member by stating that his client is Stephen Colbert and the Colbert SuperPAC, not the Viacom Corporation, and that there is a distinction between the responsibility of Viacom, and the responsibility of the SuperPAC.

        Like

      • lockhart43
        July 1, 2011 at 12:33 AM

        Two of the board members just spoke out in support of the PAC, and one of them thanked Stephen for coming to the meeting and taking the request of the PAC seriously. She said something to the effect that the board would not have taken the request as seriously had it appeared at all that Stephen was treating it merely as political humor or a bit.

        I hope this is helping 🙂

        Like

      • anais0509
        July 1, 2011 at 12:38 AM

        You’re being very helpful, indeed! Thanks a lot, lockhart43! 🙂 I finally managed to get through (Internet’s a little spotty for me right now), and it sounds promising from what I’m hearing, but they still get the final decision come next Tuesday (seeing the Upcoming Events list).

        Like

  3. colbaby
    July 1, 2011 at 12:29 AM

    Sounds like he’s got it in the bag. The woman that just spoke was a total fangirl.

    Like

    • July 1, 2011 at 12:40 AM

      I AM SO EXCITED GUYS 😀

      Like

    • July 1, 2011 at 12:41 AM

      Sorry colbaby, I totally didn’t mean to post that as a reply, I just got so excited. 😉

      Like

    • mariana312
      July 1, 2011 at 4:28 AM

      She totally is! Did you see in the video how she rushed over to talk to him afterwards, gushed, and even touched him on the back!

      Like

  4. colbaby
    July 1, 2011 at 12:38 AM

    Woohoo! “Mr. Colbert, you may form your PAC.”

    Like

  5. lockhart43
    July 1, 2011 at 12:38 AM

    THEY GAVE IT TO HIM!

    Like

  6. anais0509
    July 1, 2011 at 12:40 AM

    Did I actually hear that right?? Is it really gonna happen?!

    Like

    • lockhart43
      July 1, 2011 at 12:41 AM

      Yes! I’m still smiling. It was so cool to hear them say that!

      Like

      • anais0509
        July 1, 2011 at 12:43 AM

        SQUEE!!!!!!!

        Like

      • anais0509
        July 1, 2011 at 12:43 AM

        I can’t WAIT for the fun to begin!!

        Like

  7. colbaby
    July 1, 2011 at 12:41 AM

    Haha, you could hear Trevor Potter say,”You have your PAC! :D.”

    Like

    • lockhart43
      July 1, 2011 at 12:42 AM

      Way to go, Harry’s dad! 😀

      Like

      • colbaby
        July 1, 2011 at 12:57 AM

        Butterbear for everyone! 😛

        It sounded like they were all pretty baffled by Citizens United. God I can’t wait to see what he does with this.

        Like

      • anais0509
        July 1, 2011 at 1:04 AM

        You DO mean “Butterbeer”, right colbaby? ‘Cos I think “Butterbear” would probably give “Stephen” a panic attack. 😉

        Like

  8. lockhart43
    July 1, 2011 at 1:00 AM

    colbaby :
    It sounded like they were all pretty baffled by Citizens United. God I can’t wait to see what he does with this.

    Me. Too. And now I’m even more excited for tonight’s episode so that I can see the look of glee on Stephen’s face as he says, “I have a SuperPAC.” Ohhh this is going to be fun.

    Like

    • anais0509
      July 1, 2011 at 1:06 AM

      Amen to that! I can clearly see that hundred-watt grin of his in my head right now.

      Like

  9. colbaby
    July 1, 2011 at 1:10 AM

    anais0509 :
    You DO mean “Butterbeer”, right colbaby? ‘Cos I think “Butterbear” would probably give “Stephen” a panic attack.

    D’oh! Butterbeer, yes. Though a butterbear does sound deliciously adorable.

    Like

  10. susan209
    July 1, 2011 at 3:26 AM

    YAAAAAAAAY!!!!!! I am so proud of Stephen!!!!! I am so proud to be a member of the Nation!!!! I am so proud to be so proud!!!!! And not incidentally, did you see that genuine look of happiness on his face????

    http://content.usatoday.com/communities/onpolitics/post/2011/06/stephen-colbert-pac-federal-election-commission-/1

    That smile could light up the world!!!!! I am so happy for him!!!! (Sorry for the overabundance of !!!!, but I really mean them!!!!)

    Like

    • lockhart43
      July 1, 2011 at 4:26 AM

      Aw, I love that video!! I smiled so hard when that wave of joy just swept across his face. And the little fist pump he gave was super adorable. ❤

      Like

  11. July 1, 2011 at 8:50 AM

    Bottom line: There is nothing Stephen can’t do!

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

And that's the Word